FICPI, The International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys

Professional Excellence Commission

The Professional Excellence Commission (PEC) was set up as part of the implementation of FICPI strategic plan to study, develop positions and make recommendations regarding matters of professional practice, with the objective of maintaining the standards of the IP profession at the highest level.

PEC takes a lead in matters of continuing professional development, the promotion of standards and best practices and the profession as a business.  It also monitors initiatives that seek to regulate the profession and its rights of representation.

Many of FICPI’s educational meetings, such as its Open Forums and symposia, include sessions on the profession as a business as well as IP law and practice.  The PEC Commission is responsible for developing the content for such sessions.

The president of the PEC Commission is elected by the EXCO and its members are chosen by the president of the commission after consultation with the Bureau.

President

View Profile »

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. Patrick Erk

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) +49-30-305 10 29

Vice-President

View Profile »

Ms. Anne Lévy

Country/Region of residence: France France

Telephone : (+33) +33-1-4491 6860

Firm Email : anne.levy@brandon-ip.com

Ms. Anne
 Lévy

Reporters

View Profile »

Mr. Alain Leclerc

Country/Region of residence: Canada Canada

Telephone : (+1) +1-514-397 7675

Firm Email : aleclerc@lavery.ca

View Profile »

Mr. Louis-Pierre Gravelle

Country/Region of residence: Canada Canada

Telephone : (+1) +1-514-987 6242 / +1-514-987 8876

Firm Email : gravelle@robic.com

Mr. Louis-Pierre
 Gravelle

Members

View Profile »

Mr. Alexandre Abecassis

Country/Region of residence: Canada Canada

Telephone : (+1) +1-514-397 4387

Firm Email : aabecassis@mtl.fasken.com

View Profile »

Ms. Mireia Curell Aguilà

Country/Region of residence: Spain Spain

Telephone : (+34) +34-93-487 5166

Firm Email : mca@curellsunol.es

View Profile »

Ms. Samar Al-Labbad

Country/Region of residence: Egypt Egypt

Telephone : (+20) +202-3535 2900

Firm Email : sla@tagi.com

View Profile »

Mr. Martin Bensadon

Country/Region of residence: Argentina Argentina

Telephone : (+54) +54-11-4310 0100

Firm Email : mb@marval.com.ar

View Profile »

Dipl.-Phys. Jürgen Buchhold

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) +49-69-78 90 40 10

Firm Email : mail@olbrichtpatent.de

View Profile »

Ms. Wen Cao

Country/Region of residence: China China

Telephone : (+86) +86-21-6386 5900

Firm Email : cwen@chinantd.com

View Profile »

Ms. Ximena Castellanos

Country/Region of residence: Andean States Andean States

Telephone : +57-1-756 0770

Firm Email : xcastellanos@castellanosyco.co

View Profile »

Dipl.-Chem. Dr. rer. nat. Ruth Christophersen

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) +49-211-493 26 90

Firm Email : duesseldorf@bc-patent.eu

View Profile »

Ms. Neha Chugh

Country/Region of residence: India India

Telephone : (+91) 11-2586 1168

Firm Email : neha@ipr.in

View Profile »

Mr. Jérôme Collin

Country/Region of residence: France France

Telephone : (+33) +33-1-4429 3500

Firm Email : collin@regimbeau.eu

Mr. Jérôme
 Collin
View Profile »

Mr. Guillaume De La Bigne

Country/Region of residence: France France

Telephone : (+33) +33-1-4477 8000

Firm Email : info@llr.fr

View Profile »

Dipl.-Chem. Dr. rer. nat. Gerold Fiesser

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) 1865 546 155

Firm Email : mail@mathys-squire.com

View Profile »

Mr. Richard Goldstein

Country/Region of residence: USA USA

Telephone : (+1) 212-500-1845

View Profile »

Mr. Louis-Pierre Gravelle

Country/Region of residence: Canada Canada

Telephone : (+1) +1-514-987 6242 / +1-514-987 8876

Firm Email : gravelle@robic.com

Mr. Louis-Pierre
 Gravelle
View Profile »

Mr. Young Ha

Country/Region of residence: Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of

Telephone : (+82) +82-2-548 1609

Firm Email : ywha@haandha.co.kr

View Profile »

Mr. Danny Huntington

Country/Region of residence: USA USA

Telephone : (+1) +1-202-783 6040

Firm Email : dhuntington@rfem.com

View Profile »

Mr. Peter Huntsman

Country/Region of residence: Australia Australia

Telephone : (+61) 3-8459 7624

View Profile »

Mr. Didier Intès

Country/Region of residence: France France

Telephone : (+33) +33-1-4418 8900

Firm Email : dintes@bdl-ip.com

View Profile »

Ms. Ana Silva Jardim

Country/Region of residence: Brazil Brazil

Telephone : (+55) +55-21-3514 0445

Firm Email : apjardim@llip.com

View Profile »

Mr. Pierre Kihn

Country/Region of residence: Luxembourg Luxembourg

Telephone : +352-313 830-1

Firm Email : pierre.kihn@freylinger.com

Mr. Pierre
 Kihn
View Profile »

Dipl.-Phys. Dr. rer. nat. Malte Köllner

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) 69-69 59 60 0

Firm Email : mkoellner@Dennemeyer-law.com

View Profile »

Mr. Bastiaan Koster

Country/Region of residence: South Africa South Africa

Telephone : (+27) +27-21-526 2800

Firm Email : bkoster@vonseidels.com

Mr. Bastiaan
 Koster
View Profile »

Mr. Stephen Krouzecky

Country/Region of residence: Australia Australia

Telephone : (+61) 9680 8622

Firm Email : krouzer@krouzer.com.au

View Profile »

Ms. Hetal Kushwaha

Country/Region of residence: Canada Canada

Telephone : (+1) +1-613-236 9561

Firm Email : hkushwaha@markclerk.com

View Profile »

Mr. Yuri Kuznetsov

Country/Region of residence: Russian Federation Russian Federation

Telephone : (+7) +7-495-937 6116/6109

Firm Email : KuznetsovY@gorodissky.ru

View Profile »

Mr. Louis Lagler

Country/Region of residence: Switzerland Switzerland

Telephone : (+41) +41-44-225 7070

Firm Email : lagler@rentschpartner.ch

Mr. Louis
 Lagler
View Profile »

Mr. Marek Lazewski

Country/Region of residence: Poland Poland

Telephone : (+48) 22-832 2515

Firm Email : marek.lazewski@lds-ip.pl

View Profile »

Mr. Steven Leach

Country/Region of residence: Canada Canada

Telephone : (+1) +1-905-361 3979

Firm Email : sleach@ridoutmaybee.com

View Profile »

Mr. Luiz Leonardos

Country/Region of residence: Brazil Brazil

Telephone : (+55) +55-21-3514 0400

Firm Email : lleonardos@llip.com

View Profile »

Mr. Marc Levieils

Country/Region of residence: France France

Telephone : (+33) +33-1-4429 3500

Firm Email : levieils@regimbeau.eu

View Profile »

Mr. Michael Liebetanz

Country/Region of residence: Switzerland Switzerland

Telephone : (+41) +41-44-283 4700

Firm Email : Michael.Liebetanz@islerpedrazzini.ch

View Profile »

Mr. Bayani Loste

Country/Region of residence: Philippines Philippines

Telephone : (+63) +632-812 8670

Firm Email : bbloste@fnslaw.com.ph

View Profile »

Ms. Maria Malburg

Country/Region of residence: Brazil Brazil

Telephone : (+55) +55-21-2237 8721

Firm Email : malburg@dannemann.com.br

View Profile »

Mr. Jeffrey Mclean

Country/Region of residence: Hong Kong Hong Kong

Telephone : (+852) +852-2826 5320

Firm Email : jeffrey.mclean@deacons.com

View Profile »

Dott.ssa Gabriella Modiano

Country/Region of residence: Italy Italy

Telephone : (+39) +39-02-8590 7777

Firm Email : info@modiano.com

View Profile »

Mr. Christoph Müller

Country/Region of residence: Switzerland Switzerland

Telephone : (+41) 71-913 9555

Firm Email : christoph.mueller@hepp.ch

View Profile »

Mr. Leif Nielsen

Country/Region of residence: Denmark Denmark

Telephone : (+45) +45-8730 8957

Firm Email : ln@patrade.dk

View Profile »

Mr. James Piper

Country/Region of residence: New Zealand New Zealand

Telephone : (+64) +64-9-919 9450

Firm Email : jpiper@piperpat.com

View Profile »

Mr. Jean-Yves Plaçais

Country/Region of residence: France France

Telephone : (+33) +33-1-5836 4422

Firm Email : contact@cabinetnetter.com

View Profile »

Mr. Iván Poli

Country/Region of residence: Argentina Argentina

Telephone : (+54) +54-11-4310 0100

Firm Email : ipoli@marval.com.ar

View Profile »

DI Peter Puchberger

Country/Region of residence: Austria Austria

Telephone : (+43) 1-512 2302

Firm Email : office@puchberger.at

View Profile »

Ms. Ena Pugatsch

Country/Region of residence: Israel Israel

Telephone : (+972) +972-3-710 9300

Firm Email : enpugatsch@rcip.co.il

View Profile »

Dipl.-Phys. Dr.-Ing. Karl Heinz Rackette

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) +49-761-296 20 0

Firm Email : deanw.rackette@rackette.com

Dipl.-Phys. Karl Heinz
 Rackette
View Profile »

Mr. Vikrant Rana

Country/Region of residence: India India

Telephone : (+91) 11-3056 2000, 2338, 4491

Firm Email : trademarks@ssrana.com

View Profile »

Mr. Ahmad Saleh

Country/Region of residence: United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates

Telephone : (+971) +971-4-3641 641

Firm Email : Ah.Saleh@tamimi.com

View Profile »

Mr. Christian Schieber

Country/Region of residence: Australia Australia

Telephone : (+61) +61-2-9888 6600

Firm Email : c.schieber@watermark.com.au

View Profile »

Dipl.-Chem. Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Schreiber

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) +49-221-91 65 20

Firm Email : mail@dompatent.de

View Profile »

Mr. Michał Sosnowski

Country/Region of residence: Poland Poland

Telephone : (+48) +48-22-825 8241

Firm Email : sulima@sulima-patent.pl

View Profile »

Mr. Thomas Sundien

Country/Region of residence: Denmark Denmark

Telephone : (+45) +45-3948 8081

Firm Email : thomas.sundien@zacco.com

View Profile »

Mr. John Syekei Nyandieka

Country/Region of residence: Kenya Kenya

Telephone : +254-20-386 1686 / +254-20-252 7920/1

Firm Email : j.syekei@coulsonharney.com

View Profile »

Mr. Kazuaki Takami

Country/Region of residence: Japan Japan

Telephone : (+81) 3-5776 2700

Firm Email : takami@take-pat.com

View Profile »

Mr. Arild Tofting

Country/Region of residence: Norway Norway

Telephone : +47-22-95-74 45

Firm Email : at@protector.eu

View Profile »

Mr. André Werner

Country/Region of residence: Switzerland Switzerland

Telephone : (+41) 44-918 7030

Mr. André 
 Werner
View Profile »

Dipl.-Biol. Dr. rer. nat. Hendrik Wichmann

Country/Region of residence: Germany Germany

Telephone : (+49) +49-89-62 18 00 0

Firm Email : wichmann@wuesthoff.de

View Profile »

Ms. Gloria Wu

Country/Region of residence: China China

Telephone : (+86) +86-10-5657 1371

Firm Email : gloriawu@kangxin.com

View Profile »

Ms. Linda Xu

Country/Region of residence: China China

Telephone : (+86) +86-10-8225 2547

Firm Email : xujing@dragonip.com

View Profile »

Ms. Xiaoyue (Shelley) Zheng

Country/Region of residence: China China

Telephone : (+86) +86-10-8273 6868 ext 8608

Firm Email : zhengxy97@21cn.com

Email

Password

Please contact webmaster@ficpi.org if you have forgotten your login credentials